Discussion: Protocol Solutions for Phishing - Computer Measurement Group

Discussion: Protocol Solutions for Phishing

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Discussion: Protocol Solutions for Phishing

August 7, 2018 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm EDT

August 7, 2018

11:00am Pacific, 1pm Central, 2pm Eastern

Click HERE to register

Phishing and social engineering attacks are a large problem for enterprises. As we move into a completely encrypted world, some of these attacks may be even more undetectable than today.

There is a discussion going on at the IETF about what may be potential solutions in this area. Might there be protocol solutions? Are there best practices documents that need to be developed? What has worked? What has not worked?

We may set up a research group at the IETF to work on this topic. This problem, however, spans multiple standards organizations, multiple protocols, and may even require governmental intervention.

This webcast will be a discussion of the issues so that concrete examples can be provided for any ongoing discussion.  As always, if you wish to be more involved, please contact [email protected] or [email protected].

 

Enterprise Data Center Operators

Our mission is to represent the interests and issues important to the network deployment, operation and design of large, complex enterprises and other large data center operators at standards bodies and regulators. http://www.e-dco.com

Details

Date:
August 7, 2018
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm EDT

Upcoming Events